The New Media in Education 2003 Conference would not be possible without the many contributions from the faculty and our staff. We thank the faculty for their willingness to share their experiences during this forum. We thank our staff for their diligence and enormous energy necessary to undertake such a conference. We also thank The School at Columbia University for their partnership in helping us produce the conference and a special thank you to Apple Computer for their generous support.
Frank Moretti, CCNMTL Executive Director
Maurice Matiz, CCNMTL Vice Executive Director


New Media In Education 2003
Conference Planning
• Sherry Mayo

• Cristian Pablo Rivano

Video Production
• Stephanie Ogden
• Gerard Zoehfeld
• Brian O'Hagan
• Michael DeLeon

Computer Technicians
• Ed Batewell
• Albert Ortiz

CCNMTL Panel and Kiosk Staff
• Dan Beeby, Ted Bongiovanni, Gordon Campbell, Raymond Cha, John Frankfurt, Romeo Giron, Teresa Gonzalez, Ryan Kelsey, Debra Marcus, Rachel Mlanao, Eric Mattes, David Miele, Zarina Mustapha, Abena Ntoso, Anders Pearson, Liliana Pinto, Marc Raymond, Peter Sommer, Kristen Sosulski, Michael Soupios, John Zimmerman

Faculty Advisors
• Ann McCann-Oakley, Assistant Dean, School of Social Work
• Brad Garton, Professor, Music

Business Manager
• Dana Connolly

Apple Computer
• Ronnie Peters, Apple CU Representative
• Adam Scinto, Apple System Engineer

A/V Support
• Columbia A/V Department, Wayne Matthews, Director

Wireless Network Support
• Joe Rini, AcIS
• B.J. Pinsky, AcIS

Online Registration System
• Columbia College IT, John Grogan, Executive Director